The Big Reveal

Standard

So, last week I asked you all to vote on my new hair cut and I gathered all of the pictures together into a collage and brought them to my hair stylist on Friday evening and got my locks cut off! It was intensely liberating, and, even though 3 separate people walked by my chair while I was getting my hair cut to comment on how beautiful my curls were as they hit the floor one-by-one, I have no regrets.   It is, after all, just hair.

Also, it is exactly what I wanted:

 

Professionally straightened by my hairdresser. Take it in now, 'cause this is likely not happening again until the next time I go to see her!

Professionally straightened by my hairdresser. Take it in now, ’cause this is likely not happening again until the next time I go to see her!

 

Lighter. Breezier. No ponytail fussing.

 

CURLS!

CURLS! (Sorry, it’s a mess today. This weather is dreadful. But the haircut is cute, I swear!)

And a mere 30 seconds of mousse-scrunching in the morning, which is precisely the amount of patience I have for hair styling. PERFECT.

Anyone else contemplating a fresh summer hair style?

 

Thoughts? Leave 'em.

