Home Alone

Standard

Whenever A is out of town, I always send him goodnight pictures of myself and the dog. I don’t know why I started this, but now A really looks forward to it. It’s nice to know your family back home is thinking of you, especially when you’ve had a long day at work. I’m not really one to take selfies (unless they are, for, um, purposes that would not be internet-posting appropriate) but it’s worth it to take a couple seconds to do something that makes us feel closer when we’re apart!

Here are some of my favorites from this past year:

Let me come with you?

Let me come with you?

Nose in the camera.

Nose in the camera.

Why can't I be this photogenic?

Why can’t I be this photogenic?

Look at me, dog!

Look at me, dog!

This is pretty much what I look like before 9am and after 5pm.

This is pretty much what I look like before 9am and after 5pm.

Goodnight Kiss!

Goodnight Kiss!

Do you do anything special to stay in touch with your family when you’re not with them?

One response »

Thoughts? Leave 'em.

